Archiving a project will allow you to remove a project from the list of active projects. The project is then invisible in the 'project', 'portfolio' and 'my work' views. Archive a projet will also free a project licence allowing the creation of a new project in the environment.
An archived project is not deleted, you can restore it later on.
To archive a project click on the 'Definition & Calendar' button of the project:
Then click on the 'Archive' button:
Confirm the archiving action by entering your email address.
The project will then be removed from the list of active projects.
If later on you would like to see the archived project again, you just have to go into your profil and select 'See archived projects':